January Journal Challenge

After having a stressful year, I decided 2017 was going to be better. Right off the bat I was no longer going to allow negativity in my life. I am constantly striving to do better and I know I need to work much, much harder than I have been. The New Year for many is a chance to start over, change habits and accomplish goals. Although I don’t write resolutions for myself (seems to do more harm than good) I did make some small goals to see throughout the year. In January, I decided that I would write in my journal at least once a day, every day of the month. I also wanted to get my artistic creativity flowing, so along with my written entries, I drew a self-portrait for each day as well. Some days were not my best, either I didn’t feel good enough to try harder or didn’t have time, but I am so proud of myself nonetheless! After all, it’s only been one month into the year! Eleven more to go.

img_5364
January 1st “Peace” 

img_5365
January 2nd “Get Out Of The Box” 
img_5366
January 3rd “Deep In Thought” 
fullsizerender
January 4th “Long Sigh” 
fullsizerender-1
January 5th “Wishing I was In The African Safari” 
16684789_1869232456687975_1653413932_n
January 6th “Right Now” 
fullsizerender-2
January 7th “How I Wish Oscar Acted” 
fullsizerender-3
January 8th “Future Bre” 
img_5373
January 9th “Scary” 
fullsizerender-4
January 10th “Happy In Bed” 
fullsizerender-5
January 11th “Yoga” 
fullsizerender-6
January 12th “Thousand Mile Stare” 
fullsizerender-7
January 13th “Reading Books & Getting Electrocuted” 
fullsizerender-8
(Left) January 14th “Internal”                                                    (Right) January 15th “Battle” 
fullsizerender-9
January 16th “Talented (Hopefully)” 
fullsizerender-10
January 17th “Satisfied” 
fullsizerender-11
January 18th “Pizza Affair” 
fullsizerender-12
January 19th “Blessed” 
fullsizerender-13
January 20th “Ugh” 
fullsizerender-14
January 21st “I’m Tired” 
fullsizerender-15
January 22 “F*ck” 
newnew
January 23rd “Meditative Plants” 
fullsizerender-17
January 24th “Crazy” 
fullsizerender-18
January 25th “Blah” 
fullsizerender-19
January 26th “Grinding” 
fullsizerender-20
        January 27th, 28th & 29th (Was In Oklahoma) “My Pathetic Self Portraits” (I wrote a long entry about this trip and chose to only draw these doodles…the bottom is me finding a strange grave with the name “Charly” in Tuttle, OK.)
fullsizerender-21
               (Top) January 30th “My Lovely Grandfather” (Bottom) January 31st “Untitled” 

 

 

 

One thought on “January Journal Challenge

Leave a Reply

