July is almost over?!

I can’t believe how fast time flies, and how much can happen in such little time! The past month of July, I have been hectic and busy. After almost completing my 21 day chant, I fell asleep and missed one of the days. I was only a few days from being finished, but once you miss one day you have to start from the beginning again. Although it isn’t that big of a deal, I was pretty devastated…my chant was one of the few things that had been keeping my spirits up. I know I am just emotionally exhausted at this point, but sometimes it’s so difficult to keep trying to do your best.

There are so many things to be grateful for though, even when I feel terrible. I am healthy and strong, I am smart and have a good job. I have great peers around me to help me grow and learn. I got to spend some time with my very close friends recently, whom I hadn’t seen for a while. I get to go back to Utah in August to see family and friends, and I can’t wait. I know I am healthier because my hair and nails are growing pretty fast, and I haven’t  been biting my nails. (Those who do understand how hard this is to do!)

The sevenFullSizeRender (6) herbs I bought from the store have been flourishing and growing incredibly for the past month I’ve had them, and it makes me so happy. I have definitely noticed an improvement in my weight, and my exercise routine includes lots of biking and swimming, the type of body toning I am wanting. I don’t cook nearly enough food as I should, but I have a good diet for myself and basically live off pasta, which I don’t mind at all. I am so happy to be me, for once. It’s not hard to look in the mirror and smile anymore, or go out and feel confident. I do miss having someone to conquer the world with, to hold you at night, to talk about the rest of your life with…but I also understand that nothing lasts forever, and you can’t make anything stay the same. The only thing I can control is myself, and so far I think I’m doing an excellent job.

 

 

Leave a Reply

